2019 Events!

The Sibyl Center

To book your event, contact the Event Coordinator at the email address listed below!

More events coming soon!

A community center for the arts

April


April 14th - 3 p.m.  The Prairie Sings - A Tribute of American Choral Music for Stanley, ND. 


Selections from Randall Thompson, René Clausen, Peter Lutkin, Stephen Foster, Craig Hella Johnson, Joseph Gregorio, James Erb, William Hawley, Emerson Eads.


Performance by the Minot State University Concert Choir
Emerson Eads, conductor

Briana Schwan, piano


May


Thursday, May 7 - Fine Arts Night

June


Saturday, June 1 - 7 p.m.  Dakota Drifters, vocal/band


Sunday, June 9 - 3 p.m.  The Replacements, vocal/band


Sunday, June 16 - 3 p.m.  Mylo Hutzenbuhler, comedy& gospel

aka Clyde Baumann


Tuesday, June 18 - 7 p.m.  Joann Martinson, vocal


Saturday, June 22 - 7 p.m.  50's and 60's "REVU" Tribute Band from Minneapolis, MN.
Roy Orbison, Everly Brothers, Bobbie Darrin, Patsy Cline

*** PLEASE CALL FOR TICKETS ***


Sunday, June 30 - 7:30 p.m.  Diana and Erick Anderson, piano/cello


July


Tuesday, July 3 - 7 p.m.  Music and History of World War I

presented by Perry Hornbacher, professor of history


Saturday, July 6 - 7 p.m.  Lindley Creek from Branson, MS.  Back by popular demand


Tuesday, July 9 - 7 p.m.  National Park presentation family event

Lower level of Sibyl Center with popcorn


Thursday July 18 - 7 p.m.  Jackson Heights, Christian country 

6 man band from Nashville TN.


Sunday, July 21 - 3 p.m.  Marlene & Friends


Sunday July 28 - 3 p.m.  Entertaining (Variety) Piano Concert


August


Friday, August 9 - 7 p.m.  "Come Dance Party" 

Dance music by The Replacements


Saturday, August 24 - 7 p.m.  "WYLIE" and the Wild West Band

"Yodeler", singer, entertainer


September


Saturday, September 14 - 7 p.m.  Country Sunshine


Saturday, September 21 - 3 p.m.  "Da Lutherlics" Ladies Event

Comedy, fun, food